Turn Down For What? 10 Reasons Why

As I was sitting at my desk the other day, a quote from the great philosopher, Lil Jon, popped into my head and I started thinking

“Turn Down for What?”

The 2013 party anthem raised a good question, what are some good reasons to turn down? Why should I stop getting “lit” on the weekends…or weekdays?

I mean how often can you really “fire up the loud” and order “another round of shots”, at some point you’ll need to sleep, right?

There was a copious amount of reasons that ran through my head as the song played in the background, and the “responsible” part of me started coming up with a list as to why you wouldn’t want to turn up, such as…

  1. You have work in the morning
  2. Rent is due
  3. The bar ran out of the good Tequila
  4. Naps
  5. Netflix and Chill
  6. There’s no more loud, only Reggie…
  7. You got kids
  8. A piece of chocolate cake
  9. This is the 5th time this week you’ve been called into your boss’s office and it’s Wednesday
  10. Bed

While yes, the beat “bangs” and it really does make you feel like you’re in the middle of a project X’s raver, the 14 word song reminds me that I’m too old for this stuff

 

Now excuse me while I go turn down with some reason number 5 and 8.

Leave a Reply

